Reviews



Summary
4.9

Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the Port House on Monday as i was in the area for meetings. I found the room very clean and warm. Jack contacted me after i arrived to make sure i was happy with the room and if there was anything else that i needed. When i am back in the area i will have be booking the hotel again.

Reviewer: Joseph | Wed 26th Apr 2023 | 11 months ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Very surprised with the size of the rooms.very spacious and very clean and a comfortable night

Reviewer: Mrs T | Mon 24th Apr 2023 | 11 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay overnight. Very clean and well appointed.

Reviewer: Andrea S | Tue 18th Apr 2023 | 11 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I’ve stayed at the Port House before so that I’m in Heysham for the Isle of Man ferry. It really couldn’t be closer to the terminal, so perfectly placed for that.The accommodation itself is clean and comfortable, again, perfect and reasonably priced.

Reviewer: Maggie K | Thu 6th Apr 2023 | 12 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for an excellent stay at The Port House.

Reviewer: David S | Wed 29th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


Convenient for ferry; immaculate room; helpful owner. - Rating 5/5

Room was cold and an extra blanket would have been welcome.

Reviewer: Paul G | Wed 22nd Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


COMFORT - Rating 5/5

A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PLACE TO STAY, THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND HAD ALL THE FACILITIES THAT ONE REQUIRED, IT WAS LOVELY AND CLEAN AS WELL ....... THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THAT IT DID NOT SUPPLY BREAKFAST.

Reviewer: arthur | Thu 16th Mar 2023 | 1 year ago


Excellent Place Close to Ferry - Rating 4/5

This is a great place with clean, bright rooms and friendly, effective hosts.My late arrival was dealt with well in advance effortlessly and flawlessly, making very easy an arrival that could have been problematic and stressful after a long ferry journey.Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others.Only dropped to 4 stars as it would be perfect if breakfast was provided.

Reviewer: Stuart | Sun 26th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Excellent room- Rating 5/5

Great location for what we needed . The room was spotless with some nice touches . The owners were very helpful & accommodating. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Chris| Mon 20th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Absolutely EXCELLENT- Rating 5/5

Would defo recommend this hotel. Immaculate with excellent disabled access and facilities.High standard of cleanliness and terrific hosts!

Reviewer: Sue| Sun 12th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago